Music and Lyrics by Nate Jacobs
Book by Nate Jacobs and Joey James
Directed by Nate Jacobs

Rockin’ Down Fairytale Lane is a rousing, family-friendly musical comedy that features original music by Nate Jacobs and book by Nate Jacobs and Joey James. Storylines feature fairytale characters such as Jack (of giant beanstalk fame), Snow White, Prince Charming, Goldilocks, and the three pigs, as they become entangled in new adventures. 

The cast includes a number of WBTT favorites, including Ariel Blue, Ashley D. Brooks, Earley Dean, Cherise James and Henry Washington. Talented young dancers Derric Gobourne, Jr., Joshua Thompson and Topaz von Wood are featured as well. Serving as musical director and bassist is James E. “Jay” Dodge II; other musicians include Todd Bellamy on piano; Tanmart Selby on auxiliary keys and Trevoris Scott on drums.

West Coast Black Theater Logo